About Rachel Taylor

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Rachel Taylor has created 31 blog entries.

Stagiaire en Marketing

2021-10-14T13:58:48-04:00

Nous recherchons une personne enthousiaste qui s’épanouira dans un environnement stimulant pour construire notre stratégie marketing lors de la transition vers nos premiers clients. Nous avons mis en place certains processus, mais nous recherchons quelqu’un qui peut apporter l’intention et les KPI à notre présence marketing. Bien qu’une formation technique ne soit pas requise, nous [...]

Stagiaire en Marketing2021-10-14T13:58:48-04:00

Stagiaire en développement des affaires

2021-10-14T14:00:22-04:00

Nous cherchons une personne enthousiaste qui s’épanouira dans un environnement ambigu pour construire notre stratégie de mise sur le marché lors de notre transition vers nos premiers clients. Nous avons développé des relations initiales, mais nous cherchons à mieux quantifier nos opportunités et à construire un pipeline de ventes intentionnel. Bien que ce soit votre [...]

Stagiaire en développement des affaires2021-10-14T14:00:22-04:00

Physicien(ne)/Ingénieur(e) en métrologie magnétique

2021-09-21T08:40:57-04:00

Tu aimes la conception mécanique entremêlée de problèmes thermiques, physiques et même... quantiques? Tu es intéressé(e) par la rigueur requise afin de mesurer des infimes variations de champ magnétique? En étroite collaboration avec l'équipe d’ingénierie, tu auras la charge de valider la précision et l’exactitude de la mesure du senseur.

Physicien(ne)/Ingénieur(e) en métrologie magnétique2021-09-21T08:40:57-04:00

SBQ – Compagnie en démarrage leader de l’industrie lourde

2021-09-07T10:25:42-04:00

SBQuantum est une entreprise canadienne en démarrage qui utilise la magnétométrie quantique pour fournir des solutions d'inspection aux infrastructures souterraines ou sous-marines. La solution exploite les propriétés quantiques des centre azote-lacune des diamants de son capteur. Cela lui permet d'effectuer une analyse vectorielle avec un degré élevé de sensibilité en restant durable et économe en [...]

SBQ – Compagnie en démarrage leader de l’industrie lourde2021-09-07T10:25:42-04:00

Québec: Centre respecté pour l’innovation quantique au Canada

2020-12-09T12:31:02-05:00

Shine Bright Quantum, également connu sous le nom de SBQuantum, fait parti de la cause. Fondée à Sherbrooke en 2017, elle est issue de l’Institut Quantique de l’Université de Sherbrooke et «développe des capteurs quantiques à base de diamant dotés de capacités vectorielles pour l’inspection de l’espace, de la défense et des infrastructures». Membre fondateur [...]

Québec: Centre respecté pour l’innovation quantique au Canada2020-12-09T12:31:02-05:00

SBQuantum obtient du financement de IDEaS pour la phase 3a pour le défi du Saut quantique.

2020-10-22T13:35:16-04:00

Pour les 375 défis émis, nous avons reçues 15 propositions de 216 participants uniques. Le tableau suivant présente le nombre de propositions, et le nombre de contrats attribués sous forme de pourcentage du nombre total de contrats : Participants Propositions Contrats Milieu universitaire 25 % 25 % Petites et moyennes entreprises(<500 employés) 64 % 62 % [...]

SBQuantum obtient du financement de IDEaS pour la phase 3a pour le défi du Saut quantique.2020-10-22T13:35:16-04:00

Débloquer la prochaine génération d’appareils de détection quantique

2020-10-22T13:40:26-04:00

SBQuantum est une compagnie qui cherche à transformer la navigation dans des environnements dépourvus de signal GPS. La société développe et commercialise des magnétomètres quantiques à base de diamant pour des applications commerciales et de recherche, en particulier pour une utilisation dans des véhicules autonomes. Son objectif est double: améliorer la précision et la fiabilité [...]

Débloquer la prochaine génération d’appareils de détection quantique2020-10-22T13:40:26-04:00

SBQuantum progresse à la phase 1b de IDEeS

2020-10-07T14:28:32-04:00

Les projets suivants ont obtenu un financement au titre de la deuxième composante (1b) de l’élément Projets compétitifs. La Composante 1b a pour objet de poursuivre les efforts déployés relativement aux solutions scientifiques et technologiques de la Composante 1a, afin de faire progresser les solutions, de sorte qu’elles atteignent un niveau de maturité supérieur. Veuillez [...]

SBQuantum progresse à la phase 1b de IDEeS2020-10-07T14:28:32-04:00

La prochaine grande idée en matière de cartographie magnétique – SBQuantum contribue.

2020-08-20T16:07:49-04:00

Un nouveau concours met les scientifiques au défi d'innover sur la façon dont nous cartographions le champ magnétique en constante évolution de la Terre et de rendre la navigation plus sûre et plus précise. En août 1905, un étrange navire partit de la baie de San Francisco. Le brick en bois, appelé Galilée - également [...]

La prochaine grande idée en matière de cartographie magnétique – SBQuantum contribue.2020-08-20T16:07:49-04:00
Go to Top

About Rachel Taylor

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Rachel Taylor has created 31 blog entries.

Marketing Manager Internship

2021-10-14T13:57:32-04:00

We are looking for an enthusiastic individual who will thrive in an ambiguous environment to build our marketing strategy as we transition to our first customers. We have some processes in place but are looking for someone who can bring intention and KPIs to our marketing presence. While a technical background is not required, we [...]

Marketing Manager Internship2021-10-14T13:57:32-04:00

Business Development Manager Intern

2021-10-14T13:51:54-04:00

We are looking for an enthusiastic individual who will thrive in an ambiguous environment to build our go-to-market strategy as we transition to our first customers. We have developed initial relationships but are looking to better quantify our opportunities and to build an intentional sales pipeline. While this will be your core mandate, we are [...]

Business Development Manager Intern2021-10-14T13:51:54-04:00

Magnetic Metrology Physicist/Engineer

2021-09-27T08:50:01-04:00

You like mechanical design intertwined with thermal, physical and even... quantum constraints? You are interested by the rigor required to measure fraction of variation of the magnetic field? In close collaboration with our engineering team, you will be in charge of validating the sensitivity and accuracy of the sensor’s output.

Magnetic Metrology Physicist/Engineer2021-09-27T08:50:01-04:00

Magnetic Metrology Data Scientist

2021-10-06T12:22:57-04:00

Given a magnetometer floating in orbit around the Earth, how do you ensure that you are measuring the magnetic field of the Earth, and not the field of the satellite on which the magnetometer is mounted? With the stream of data from all other sensors of the satellite, of course! If the combination of the [...]

Magnetic Metrology Data Scientist2021-10-06T12:22:57-04:00

SBQ – Top Heavy Industry Startup

2021-09-07T10:24:17-04:00

SBQuantum is a Canadian startup that uses quantum magnetometry technology to provide inspection solutions for underground or undersea infrastructure. The solution exploits the quantum properties in nitrogen-vacancy diamonds for its sensor. This enables it to perform vector analysis with a high degree of sensitivity while remaining durable and power-efficient while avoiding the need for careful [...]

SBQ – Top Heavy Industry Startup2021-09-07T10:24:17-04:00

Québec: Respected Centre For Canada’s Quantum Innovation

2020-12-09T12:27:26-05:00

Joining them is Shine Bright Quantum, otherwise known as SBQuantum. Founded in Sherbrooke in 2017, it is a spinout from the Université de Sherbrooke’s Institut Quantique and ‘develops diamond-based quantum sensors with vectorial capabilities for space, defence and infrastructure inspection’. A founding member of Quantum Industry Canada (QIC) and a leading company in quantum sensing, cofounders David [...]

Québec: Respected Centre For Canada’s Quantum Innovation2020-12-09T12:27:26-05:00

SBQuantum awarded phase 3a of the IDEaS Qleaps challenge.

2020-10-22T13:35:43-04:00

There have been 367 proposals submitted to 15 challenges from 214 different participants. The following table outlines the number of applicants from different areas, the amount of proposals submitted and the number of contracts issued. Participants Proposals Contracts Academia 25% 25% Small & Medium Industry (< 500) 64% 62% Large Industry 7% 10% Non-for-profit organizations [...]

SBQuantum awarded phase 3a of the IDEaS Qleaps challenge.2020-10-22T13:35:43-04:00

Unlocking the next generation of quantum sensing devices

2020-10-07T14:12:45-04:00

Unlocking the next generation of quantum sensing devices SBQuantum is a start-up company that is seeking to transform navigation in GPSdenied environments. The company develops and commercialises diamond-based quantum magnetometers for commercial and research applications, in particular for use in autonomous vehicles. Its goal is twofold: to improve the accuracy and reliability of navigation systems, [...]

Unlocking the next generation of quantum sensing devices2020-10-07T14:12:45-04:00

SBQuantum progresses to phase 1b of the IDEaS detection and classification of objects challenge.

2020-08-20T17:03:20-04:00

The following projects have been awarded funding under the second component of the Competitive Projects element (1b). The objective of this Component is to continue the S&T efforts of Component 1a solutions for the purpose of progressing the solution to a higher Solution Readiness Level (SRL). Please note that submission titles appear in the language [...]

SBQuantum progresses to phase 1b of the IDEaS detection and classification of objects challenge.2020-08-20T17:03:20-04:00
Go to Top